Clean Uninstall

Answered

Comments

4 comments

  • Avatar
    Malinda Jepsen

    I use the uninstall (be careful about deleting your data if you don't want to lose dashboards, etc.).  If I want to be sure everything is cleared out, then I also remove the C:\Program Files\Sisense folders and the C:\Program Data\Sisense folders. I'm old school, so I always do a reboot after the uninstall.

    I'm not sure what you mean by API changes, but if they are under these folders, then they will get removed by deleting them.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Christopher Tangora

    Thanks Malinda.

     

    By API changes I meant the branding.  The branding from API stayed around after the last uninstall.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Malinda Jepsen

    That makes sense if you didn't delete the data. Much of that information is in the MongoDB.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Moti Granovsky

    You can also do this automatically by checking the "Remove User Data" checkbox when uninstalling Sisense.

    I do recommend, when attempting a clean re-install, to back up the MongoDB & cubes just in case. That can be done by following the instructions in our Backup & Migration Tutorial

    1
    Comment actions Permalink

Post is closed for comments.