*This plugin is officially supported by Sisense. You can find the latest version of this plugin on the Sisense Add-Ons page.
When sharing dashboards in Sisense, the default behavior is to allow sharing to any user or group located on that server. For OEM environments this can cause an issue where a Admin/Designer from one company can see users and share dashboards with a user in another company when the server hosts multiple clients.
Note: This plugin requires Sisense version 6.2.1 or higher.
This plugin limits which users your Designers can see in the auto-complete results when sharing dashboards. After installing this plugin, your Designers will only be able to see users who are in the same Group as defined in the User Management page.
For example, if your OEM serves two different companies, Group 1 and Group 2, you do not want allow Designers from Group 1 to see users from Group 2 or vice versa.
After the OEM Administrator installs the plugin, Sam from Group 1 can no longer see John from Group 2 when searching for users to share Dashboards with.
Limitation: User is restricted from seeing other users/groups if doesn't belong to any group
- In the User Management page, define groups for your users and add the relevant users to a group.
- Download the Zip file below and extract its files to \...\Sisense\PrismWeb\plugins. If you do not have this folder, create the \plugins folder and then extract the files to it.
After extracting the Zip files to your \plugins folder, the next time your Designers log in or refresh the page, their search results are restricted to those users within their group.
Please sign in to leave a comment.